Home » Gate Guarding » Another One Bites the Dust

Another One Bites the Dust

WARNING: THIS POST MAY CONTAIN CONCEPTS SOME FIND DISTURBING

I was going to use this as my Monday music post but we’re at the very beginning of a massive thunderstorm so I’m expecting the internet to pop off with each lightening strike.

One final warning, this is not for the PETA at heart. We had almost instant success with the bits of bread with ranch sprinkles last night. I haven’t been able to get this song out of my jukebox brain ever since.

If you haven’t watched Snowball dance to it before, this guy can rock it!

Title: Another One Bites The Dust
Original Artist: Queen
Writer: John Deacon

Title: Another One Bites The Dust II
Interpretive Dance: Snowball
Revised Lyrics: Debbie Branson

Steve walks warily down the street, She walks warily down the street,
With the brim pulled way down low With the flashlight beaming low
Ain’t no sound but the sound of his feet,
Machine guns ready to go Mouse traps ready to go

Are you ready,
Are you ready for this
Are you hanging on the edge of your seat
Out of the doorway the bullets rip Out of the corner a grey streak rips
To the sound of the beat

[Chorus]
Another one bites the dust
Another one bites the dust
And another one gone, and another one gone
Another one bites the dust
Hey, I’m gonna get you too
Another one bites the dust

How do you think I’m going to get along,
Without you, when you’re gone With you in my cabinets all night long
You took me for everything that I had,
And kicked me out on my own And ate everything that I own

Are you happy, are you satisfied
How long can you stand the heat
Out of the doorway the bullets rip Out of the corner a grey streak rips
To the sound of the beat

[Chorus]

Another one bites the dust
Another one bites the dust
Another one bites the dust
Another one bites the dust
There are plenty of ways you can hurt a man gal
And bring him her to the ground
You can beat him her
You can cheat him her
You can treat him her bad and leave him her
When he’s she’s down
But I’m ready, yes I’m ready for you
I’m standing on my own two feet (on the table) 😀
Out of the doorway the bullets rip Out of the corner a grey streak rips
Repeating the sound of the beat

Another one bites the dust. He sure did! 😉

14 thoughts on “Another One Bites the Dust

  1. Debbie Did you never try the Electric units for chasing the rodents away. We have two in the basement (1 on the right side and 1 where you hook up water) then we have 1 in the bath room by the sink and 1 where the TV comes up outta the hole. Knock on wood we have not seen one since we got the 5th wheel in Dec. Gizmo alerted once that he heard one by the bed but we could get get to see it. I have had the little rats run over my feet at the gate and when the heavy trucks come in they sometimes run across the road but thank the Lord we haven’t had them visiting yet. Good Luck with yours and Henry

    • Luke –
      No, but we should see if we can order some. You’ve made a believer out of me. Once we get paid and pay our taxes, we’ll look into it! Thanks for the reminder! 😀
      Debbie

  2. We caught another one about a week ago. Unfortunately, we didn’t know it for about three days … that should give you a clue as to why this was more unpleasant than usual. We hadn’t had any mice for weeks, so I had gotten out of the habit of checking the traps. This particular one was under my kitchen table. I just threw the whole thing away, and then had to clean up the residual gunk.

    • Oh Sue, that’s awful.
      We had one die in the ‘basement’ but Heidi found it while it was still, more or less, intact. We have a rogue rodent tonight again…
      Debbie

  3. Oh Debbie — Are you keeping them, or is Henry pal-ling around with mice? The bird is quite talented. 🙂 Love, melis

    • Diane – I’m allergic or I would seriously consider it! I’m also allergic to mice so I’m sneezing as I write tonight while another races past! 😉
      Debbie

  4. LOL Those mice sure love you two!! Mr. A has caught a couple in the basement but that is all. He put some dryer sheets down there and it took care of the problem.

    • You are hilarious. . .I was literally rolling laughing!

      I love it. . .not the mouse. . .but the poem (song.)

      Seriously. . .you gotta write a book. . .look at the bottom of the Kindle page on Amazon. . .there’s even instructions!

      Janice
      ReadyToGoFullTimeRVing.com

    • Oh yes they certainly do, Jill!
      We have another one tonight, who doesn’t seem inclined to bite the dust… :p
      I swear we have dryer sheets and moth baths and steel wool and mouse traps and Henry. OK, forget Henry. I don’t think he has much of a nose and he can’t even see his treats unless I point them out to him so he doesn’t have much potential as a mouser.
      Anyway – we can’t see to quite win the battle of the mice.
      Maybe it’s just as well. I asked Heidi to get up in the middle of the night and take the last one outside to put it out of it’s misery. After last nights’ storm, she needs some sleep tonight! 😀
      Debbie

What do you think?

