Home » Gate Guarding » The Day a Star Danced

The Day a Star Danced

Happy 4th of July!

~

~

If you work on an oil rig, or any night job, or just don’t like loud noises, you likely won’t be seeing fireworks tonight so I’m including some. This is a lovely version of The Star Spangled Banner performed by Sandi Patti and The Boston Pops (click on bottom right corner after starting for full screen).

~

~

Today there are celebrations going on all over the country and for a very, very  l o n g  time, Heidi thought they were all celebrating her! Talk about a kid with great self-esteem! If you know Heidi at all, you know how appropriate it is that she was born on the 4th of July!

There was a star danced, and under that was I born.                  ~ William Shakespeare

~

~

Happy Birthday, Heidi!

~

~

It takes a long time to grow young. ~ Pablo Picasso

~

~

You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. ~ C S Lewis

~

~

God gave us the gift of life; it is up to us to give ourselves the gift of living well. ~ Voltaire

20 thoughts on “The Day a Star Danced

  1. “It takes a long time to grow young.” ~ Pablo Picasso
    “You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” ~ C S Lewis
    Now these are two quotes I am taking to the bank! Thanks

  2. Ah, this is what happens when I’m a day late, I miss your birthday. I am so glad you had a good day. I believe you are the dancing star! I hope this is a year filled with wild eyed wonder, for you and for all of us!

  3. Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes and for making me feel blessed to have such nice people to virtually share the day with! I hope all of you had a wonderful 4th!

  4. Well I’m just coming up with songs for your blog, Heidi, You must have been a beautiful baby, cause baby, look at you now! Those baby pics are precious and proves the song to be true. Happy Birthday & many more. Debbie, that final quote are words to live by, thanks for reminding us! Tom & Lynn

  5. This is so precious, Debbie! What a great reason to celebrate doubly today . . .Heidi! Happy happy Birthday Heidi! I love the pictures so much! So blessed to know you girls. You make my life better! love and prayers and best wishes always!

  6. You were such a cute little girl, Heidi. And what a wonderful friend you have in Debbie. I hope you have a fantastic birthday that keeps you smiling all day long.! Good job, Debbie! Luv U gals

  7. Debbie– This was a surprise! Thanks for sharing with everyone, I think! This was quite a tribute. I have a blessed life and I’m extremely grateful to have this great adventure with you!

  8. This is SO SO Wonderful! What a great tribute to friendship and life, and Freedom–to grow, change and BE HAPPY. Happy Birthday, Heidi–I love it that the whole country’s celebrating You! And to Debbie–WOW, what a find–I’m celebrating our forever friendship! God bless you gals–much love from your sis, Caddo Delight (quite the little fireworks show herself, sometimes)

    • Caddo– Thank you for the birthday wishes. I was discouragingly old before I knew the truth. History has never been a forte of mine, or I would have discovered it much earlier. I really did think I was the reason.

What do you think?

