Home » Music » Happy Together

Happy Together

Instead of responding to all the comments from On the Fence, I’ve decided to add a couple more thoughts.

Mostly, I just want to thank you all for offering so many different points of view – and for commenting, period – many of you for the first time. Your comments were more interesting than my post, without a doubt!

For those of you who are interested in the topic, I hope you’ll go back to the post and read the comments. Many great (and some really funny) points were made!

Speaking of points, at this point, I want to clarify a couple of things:

1. I like my job

2. I want / need to keep my job 😀

~

~

In this job, as with any, it’s important to be responsive to what your employers ask. My post yesterday was offered by way of explanation re: the future or lack of future of Fork. The rules were new to me and took me a bit by surprise but they’re things that I’ll honor.

It’s just a blog. 😀

~

~

But boy howdy! after reading all your comments, I surely know that if our RV ever gets blown over into Louisiana by a Texas twister or some stranger bonks me on the head in the middle of the night, you’ll take note and care!

Thanks for all your kind support and encouragement!

In hopes of encouraging you back, I’m posting one of my favorite videos from The Piano Guys. Most of you are probably old enough to remember Happy Together by The Turtles. I’m pretty sure you’ve never heard or seen it performed quite like this!

Thanks again for taking the time to read The Fork in the Road and for making such thoughtful comments.

~

7 thoughts on “Happy Together

  1. OMG D, D and i were listening to the Turtles this weekend. I’m telling you, (and this is off topic, as usual) if D (on) were on Name that tune for the late 50’s-60’s he would make a fortune. I hear that from Jen … re: making a fortune. Never mind.

    I know you’ll blog!!! You must! How will you share that bursting, busting humor we have all grown to love and appreciate!

    LOVE YOU, MEL XOXOX

  2. I met Debbie at church 30 years ago and I remember telling someone that she always made me laugh and made me think, too. It doesn’t get much better than that in a friend or a blogger. I’m sure Debbie will keep writing. I’m excited to see what happens next!

  3. Debbie it is a sad day when it comes to this. I feel you have been doing a service for GG companies who are always looking for people to sit on a gate.
    You just tell it how it is. We found out about GG through a site like yours.

  4. Debbie I don’t think it matters what you write about…you are so entertaining and bright we would read your presentation of recipes…don’t stop now…your fans need you! I am afraid this may tell you something about my life but I had just commented to my husband a day or so ago how much I enjoyed your blog and looked forward to your postings…I also so enjoy Texas Heat. Though not gate guards, we are full time RVers and I am a born and raised Texas girl. Keep up the great work.

What do you think?

