Home » Music » See You in September

See You in September

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.             ~ Berthold Auerbach

I love music! As you know, there’s a song playing in my head every minute. I’m beginning to wonder if that may be some kind of disorder?

~

~

I love all kinds of music: classical, jazz, blues, pop, rock, country, folk – I even like elevator music. But I’m not real good at music. After 7 years of piano lessons, I never progressed past  Für Elise.

~

~

I played alto sax for 8 years before selling my horn in college for book money. I would most certainly honk now. I love to sing but my voice is mediocre. And I can’t dance a lick –  never could.

I’m thinking that I could probably handle the choreography that The Happenings are performing in this video. Maybe…  😀

~

~

Anyway, the point of this post is just to say that it’s time for a blogging break. The music will keep on playing but I’m powering down for a few weeks.

I’ll see you in September!

You are the music while the music lasts.  ~ T.S. Eliot

~

17 thoughts on “See You in September

    • Thank you, Jeff!
      I’ve been back for a week and a half and I’m only now seeing these comments. May be an indicator that my brain cloud hasn’t lifted as completely as I had hoped. 😉

  1. I have a glorious though repetitive soundtrack that run in my head, I get hooked on songs and struggle with them sometimes, other times they greet me with a smile and peek around the corners of my mind. I can’t dance either….what is that? I watch videos and some people are so inside their bodies…..I’ve never been like that. It’s a disappointment to me sometimes, but I have other gifts, so there is that. I hope you have a wonderful time away. I will miss you all and look forward to your return!
    By the way… this is the song that is in my head now: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9NF2edxy-M

    • Hello friend –
      I’ve always been a little afraid of getting Walk The Earth stuck in my head. Do you remember the Backin Up Song – not exactly lyric rich!
      But I love this video! Thank you! Such and quirky, clever mix of presentation and the message.
      With so much music in our heads, wouldn’t you think some of it would leak out of our limbs? 😉

    • Hello Susie –
      I’m getting off to a bit of a slow start (ya’ think? since you wrote this comment 5 weeks ago)! But I’ll try to pick up speed here soon. Thanks for reading! 😀

      • Oh, how that blessed me with a laugh, and warmed my heart! I’m sure Henri subscribes to the “cold nose, warm heart” philosophy–oui, mon cherie? Wouldn’t it be something if “when” we meet, Henri actually recognized me?–that would surely be a God-thing!! I’d love it! (and I am SO not a pet person…but don’t read him that part!!)

  2. Well, Debbie, Heidi and Henry have a few great weeks off. Clear your mind and let it rest. Can’t wait for the new blogs about your time off.

What do you think?

